Watching Over Me - Iced Earth - Alive In Athens (CD, Album)

You Might Also Like
  • Shaktizshura
    Limited edition of this Iced Earth Three CD set of their Alive In Athens album. It was on the Something Wicked This Way Comes tour in Greece that Iced Earth decided to record their two nights headlining at a massive outdoor soccer stadium. The result was over three hours worth of material that would comprise the triple disc Alive In Athens/5(95).
  • Faucage
    Iced Earth is an American heavy metal band from Tampa, kekandustlisormavoburlitodeerow.coinfo were formed in under the name the Rose, then Purgatory, by guitarist and main songwriter Jon Schaffer and original drummer Greg Seymour. Iced Earth released their debut album in and have since released thirteen studio albums, four EPs, three compilations, three box sets, three live .
  • Tojagor
    Iced Earth - Alive in Athens () Album Photo by Megametal. Format: CD. 5 likes. 42 Iced Earth Album Photos.
  • Zulurg
    Loud, energetic, lotsa music, drums too heavy Alive In Athens CD music This is the expanded 3-CD version of Iced Earths official live set. Its everything youd expect, but its latter-day Iced Earth, which means the drums are a bit heavier than I prefer I like the cleaner, more snare-based drums from their earlier albums better.
  • Shaktigami
    The song "Watching Over Me" was written as a tribute to Schaffer's deceased childhood friend Bill Blackmon, who inspired the name "Iced Earth". The album received mixed reviews; it was noted as significantly "heavier" than its predecessor, The Dark Saga. It charted in Germany and Austria. During the album's supporting tour, the band recorded their first live album, entitled Alive in .
  • Grobar
    Although you can hear Barlow singing many of the “Stormrider” songs when Iced Earth re-recorded some of the tracks from their first three albums for the compilation album “Days of Purgatory” and also on their live album “Alive in Athens”. James: Every song of this album is an absolute classic! Banger after banger after banger!
  • Doubei
    The Blessed and the Damned is a two-disc set that gathers together many of Iced Earth’s best-known songs. The tracklist was compiled by Century Media, Iced Earth’s former record label. As such, it includes tracks from all of the studio albums released on that label, as well as some re-recordings taken from Days of Purgatory and Alive in Athens.
  • Groshicage
    The biggest virtue of this triple album is its main drawback. Offering the essential 3-hours Iced Earth setlist (except Burnt Offerings) is a bit too much. 3 CD-s are fine, but you don’t feel the urge of listening to 3 hours of concentrated Iced Earth material, be it as professionally composed or performed as is the case. The greatest choices are obviously the Stormrider tracks which slay.
Leave a Reply